Over 200 Five Star Reviews on the Internet and multiple awards received 

Kentucky Lexington Georgetown Home Inspector KY
Lexington | Georgetown Home Inspector KY

Over 50 five star reviews

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

(859) 447-0050

5 Star Rated Home Inspector Lexington KY

‚ÄčTALON Home Inspections

TALON HOME INSPECTIONS, LLC

859-447-0050

Top Rated Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

January 2018                                                                                                                 Mr Patrick via Google+


Carlo with Talon Home Inspections is an absolute professional. From the first phone call, I knew he was the right choice. Carlo accommodated our schedule and was on-time to our appointment. He took a systematic approach to thoroughly inspecting our home. Along the way, he made suggestions, answered my concerns, and took care to return everything to its original state. At the end, Carlo talked through his findings with me in detail and answered all of my remaining questions. I have rarely had the privilege to hire a professional with Carlo's integrity, wisdom, and attention to detail. It's evident that he cares deeply about his work.

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

April 2017                                                                                                                      Mr Crouch via Google+


Carlo saved me $20,000 on crawlspace repairs. The seller used a different company for his inspection who missed major parts of the house. Carlo is meticulous and will get in to every nook and cranny.

Phone: 859-447-0050  email: talonhomeinspections@gmail.com

Based in Lexington, Kentucky and serving all of the surrounding areas.

Awards received since company started in March 2014.

June 2017                                                                                                               Mr Michaud via Angie's List


My wife and I appreciated the attention to detail that Carlo of Talon Home Inspections provided during the inspection of the home. He really helped us to make knowledgeable requests to the seller. He also made many suggestions that would help us to maintain the home in order to keep it in good shape.

Talon Home Inspections is a licensed Kentucky Home Inspector. Servicing Lexington, Georgetown Kentucky and surrounding counties for all your Home Inspection needs. "Providing Professional Home Inspections to every client every time".

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

February 2017                                                                                                               Mr Elkins via Facebook


Carlo did an amazing job inspecting our new home. He was extremely thorough and detailed. We did an extensive walk through of the property and Carlo followed up with a very detailed report. Couldn't be happier with the job he did for us on our first home purchase. Would recommend to anyone!

January 2017                                                                                                              Mr Finch via Angie's List


Being out of state, I was unable to accompany Carlo during the inspection. He over compensated for this by providing additional photos in his report so I could view all potential issues. He gave us a verbal briefing immediately following his inspection and was available to answer all my follow-up questions via phone. His written report was thorough and informative. His knowledge of applicable codes is up to date. His ability to explain potential issues was superior, and he takes steps to identify what issues need to be addressed before occupancy. I have no hesitation recommending Carlo to those who need home inspection services.

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

Facebook Reviews

September 2017                                                                               Ms Rutledge via Better Business Bureau


Over the last 20 years, I've hired many home inspectors, but none as thorough and professional as Talon Home Inspections. When water leaks and other serious issues were discovered, Carlo stayed longer to address them and fully document his findings with photos, video clips and diagrams of the areas needing repair. Not only does he inspect the house, but he provides tips on home maintenance. And best of all, he reviews his report with you on site, pointing out the home's deficiencies and answering any questions you may have. His impressive electronic report focuses on the important areas of concern (no guesswork for the buyer here) and allows flexibility in sharing it with others. His schedule fills quickly, but he's well worth the wait.

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky
Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

October 2017                                                                                                                     Ms Dawson via YELP


Working with Carlo exceeded my expectations. His knowledge and expertise not only resulted in an incredible inspection report, but also gave me a better understanding of my home. He took his time explaining everything and answering all my questions. He is very thorough and documents with great quality photos. His website also makes it incredibly easy to manage documents. He emailed me the report the very same day! Carlo is professional, kind, and a great communicator. He also gives you a book about home maintenance! Thank you Carlo!

November 2017                                                                                         Mr Link via Better Business Bureau


Talon Home Inspection Service was very prompt and timely in all communications and appointments. Mr. Barone was extremely professional and thorough in the inspection and the report was very well done with several photos to address each inspection item. I am very pleased with the service I received from Talon Home Inspection Service and would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking home inspection services.

Sample of 12 reviews for 2017

Georgetown Kentucky Home Inspector

July 2017                                                                                                                     Mrs Reynolds via HOUZZ


I have been a real estate professional for 24 years and recently found myself in need of an inspection on an out-of-state real estate purchase. This was a personal transaction and I wanted a thorough review of the property - I chose Carlo based on his excellent reviews and was not disappointed - he far exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend him. Thanks for everything!

Click on any of the sites above to view our customer reviews.

August 2017                                                                                       Mr Graham via Better Business Bureau


Buying a home for the first time is extremely overwhelming; Carlo provided us a great deal of comfort throughout the process. Talon Home Inspection called and emailed us before our inspection date to inform us when they would arrive and exactly what the inspection would include. During our inspection, Carlo thoroughly assessed our home. He took time to inspect EVERY area of the home. Any areas he was concerned about, he documented thoroughly, in writing and provided pictures. After the inspection, Carlo took time to walk through every room of the house with us. He answered any and all questions and addresses any concerned we had. Not only is Carlo a top of the line professional, but he truly cares for his clients. We will never consider using anyone other than Talon Home Inspections in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend his services to anyone - You won't regret it!

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky
Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky
Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

May 2017                                                                                                                           Ms Thersby via YELP


Carlo at Talon Home Inspections was a dream to work with from beginning to end.  Setting up the inspection was painless and during the walk through, he took his time to explain everything to me.  As a first time home buyer, I greatly appreciated his thoroughness and willingness to answer my questions.  He made the intimidating process a breeze.  I received the report within 12 hours of it being completed!  It was greatly detailed, had many pictures and recommendations. Carlo even gave me a book to keep track of serial numbers and repairs I make in the house going forward and what to do to maintain to house.  Carlo's customer service was excellent and promptly answered any concerns that I have.  I would highly recommend his services and will use Talon Home Inspection in the future!  Thank you Carlo, I appreciate your talent and attention to detail!

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

March 2017                                                                                                                     Mr Spivey via Google+


Carlo was absolutely fantastic. This is more thorough then I ever could have hoped this experience could be. Carlo answered any and every question that I had, and seemed more than willing to help and work with me on anything that I needed. I will always recommend him to anyone that needs this type of service, and will be a lifelong customer if I am ever in need again.

Best Home Inspector Lexington Kentucky

December 2017                                                                                  Mr Graham via Better Business Bureau


Talon Home Inspection LLC is the inspection company you can trust to complete the job according to industry standards and their report is second to none. Very professional conduct, on time and through inspection and final review. Very impressive in depth inspection and report. I highly recommend Talon Home Inspection for your home buying experience.

Talon Home Inspections has received over 200 Five Star Reviews on the internet at various sites. See what our clients are saying around the web.

Lexington | Georgetown Home Inspectors Kentucky